Lectio Divina

Lectio Divina (Latin for “Divine Reading”) is a traditional Benedictine practice of scriptural reading, meditation and prayer intended to promote communion with God and to increase the knowledge of God’s Word. It does not treat Scripture as texts to be studied, but as the Living Word.

Traditionally, Lectio Divina has four separate steps:

  • read
  • meditate
  • pray
  • contemplate.

First a passage of Scripture is read, then its meaning is reflected upon.
This is followed by prayer and contemplation on the Word of God.

If you have any questions or want more information then please contact us by using this form.


Our Privacy Policy

Upcoming sessions